Where is South Central Ambulance Service based?

What counties does South Central Ambulance Service cover?

South Central covers the counties of Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire and Oxfordshire, as well as operating non-emergency patient transport services in Sussex and Surrey. Follow BBC South on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram.

Where is SCAS based?

The South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust (SCAS) is the ambulance service for the counties of Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire and Hampshire.

South Central Ambulance Service.

South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust
Headquarters Northern: Bicester, Oxfordshire, England Southern: Otterbourne, Hampshire, England

Where does South East Coast Ambulance cover?

South East Coast Ambulance service: Covers a geographical area of 3,600 square miles (Brighton & Hove, East Sussex, West Sussex, Kent, Surrey, and North East Hampshire)

How do I contact SCAS?

If you would like to give us feedback or make a comment about the services we provide, you can contact one of our Patient Service Officers on 0300 123 9280, email patientexperience@scas.nhs.uk.

What does SCAS stand for?


Acronym Definition
SCAS Soil, Crop and Atmospheric Sciences (agriculture; various organizations)
SCAS Serious Crime Analysis Section (UK)
SCAS Summit County Ambulance Service (Colorado)
SCAS Stability Control Augmentation System

What does SCAS cover?

We serve the counties of Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire and Oxfordshire. This area covers approximately 3,554 square miles, with a residential population of over four million people. Demand for SCAS services is increasing every year.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  How does an ambulance work?

How many ambulances does SECAmb have?

Eight Make Ready Centres. 33 Ambulance Stations. 69 Ambulance Community Response Posts. Two Hazardous Area Reponse (HART) centres.

Which ambulance service covers Guildford?

South Central Ambulance Service are proud to support the…