Which ambulance service covers Peterborough?

What area does Emas cover?

East Midlands Ambulance Service NHS Trust (EMAS) covers the six counties of Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, Rutland, Lincolnshire and Northamptonshire. This is an area which has a population of around 4.8 million people and covers approximately 6,425 square miles.

What do you know about nwas?

North West Ambulance Service NHS Trust (NWAS) covers an area of over 5,400 square miles with a population of over 7.5 million people. … Along with urgent care and out of hours partners, NWAS is the largest provider of NHS 111 nationally – in terms of calls received and area covered.

What does EMAS stand for?


Acronym Definition
EMAS Expressway Monitoring Advisory System (Singapore)
EMAS Enforcement Management and Accountability System
EMAS Emergency Management Assessment System (US FEMA)
EMAS Electromagnetic Analysis System
THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Can Urgent Care remove cysts?